THE ANGLICAN CATHEDRAL

I have been meaning to go into the Anglican Cathedral here in Liverpool to take some pictures for some time now, and I was able to free up an hour this week to get in there and snap away. The beauty of indoor photography is that it is rarely affected by the weather. You wouldn’t know it but on this day it was lashing down with rain and blowing  a gale outside.

I managed to get a couple of vertical panorama shots taken, the first of these (below) was of the Lady Chapel, a five shot stitch, each shot consisting of 4 different exposures blended together, 20 photographs to make the whole thing. The second image (of the somewhat unimaginatively named Central Space) was 6 shots, each one 4 exposures. So that’s 24 images in total. Plus I had to paste in the top of the ceiling in that one because I hadn’t really planned it out too well. Though I’m guessing not too many people would know if I hadn’t spilled the beans on that one.

I’m pretty happy with the results, though I kinda want to take some more now so I can make it better. Just have to find another spare hour. Given that information, you should expect an update on my progress in about six month’s time.

Leave a Reply

